Book Review: Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

gone-girl-book-cover-medThe author of the brilliant novel is Gillian Flynn. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who loves a good plot and also a mystery. I would also recommend this book to someone who is usually determined to finish a book because trust me you will need a lot of determination. I picked up this book 3 months ago and read 3 chapters (which took 2 weeks) and gave up. I picked the book up again (4 weeks ago) and, am finally towards the end. I was a mission but it was worth it.

The novel is about a girl-Amy- who goes missing on her fifth wedding anniversary. The police suspect Nick Dunne – Amy’s husband. Amy’s friends reveal that Amy was afraid of Nick and Nick swears it isn’t true. I really don’t want to give away a lot of the plot because that’s what lures the reader. A police examination of his computer shows strange searches. Nick says they weren’t made by him. So the real question is what did happen to Amy?

Guys I will tell you from experience try you best not to discuss the book whilst reading it with anyone who has read or seen the movie because it is tempting and they probably will spoil the ending and all your hard work reading.

I give this novel a 5/5.

Umaimma

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review, books, Modern Fiction, Mystery, reading

Leave a Reply

